Writing for a change

After a few days off to catch up on some of the mundane things that added up while I was working on the exhibit, I have made it back to the studio to start in again on some new work. The main thing that I will be focusing on in the next three weeks is finishing a portraiture that has been popping up in the background of some of my past posts. It is of my brother and his wife and need to get it complete in the next three weeks. The majority of it is laid out already and tones added. But before I get into that too much, I have been working on a writing assignment that came in for the Minnesota Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators. It is for an article that will be in one of their upcoming magazines. So it has been fun getting out of the usual routine and change things up a bit.

Leave a comment